Anne Fellner & Burkhard Beschow feat. Naomi Pollack – Gone Wrong

von kunstvereinjahnstrasse

 

flyer_gone-wrong-page-001

 

 

Vom 20.10. bis 4.11.2016. präsentiert der Kunstverein Jahnstrasse e.V. die Ausstellung Gone Wrong des Künstlerpaares Anne Fellner & Burkhard Beschow in Kooperation mit Künstlerin Naomi Pollack.

Die erste Zusammenarbeit der befreundeten Künstlern Anne Fellner, Naomi Pollack und Burkhard Beschow im Kunstverein Jahnstrasse e.V und der Außenstelle SCHAURAUM.

Boo fucking hoo
I should do something special
I don`t feel like it
I will be depressed if I don`t
But there is a chance I will be even though I do
And the effort will be for nothing
Cause the outcome will be the same
Since I was small there was always that one moment where it would all fall apart
I would give up fighting the good fight, throwing tantrums of tears and snot.
My mom would bring me in a dark room untill I calmed down and when I came back everything
was quiet.
Once I was presented new shiny shoes.
I had a proud strut even though I felt a quiet but consistent pain of my feet protesting.
I tried to ignore it, a couple hours later I was rushed to the hospital.
I returned home once again everybody had left.
It slowly spread that I was a bit of a downer and the invitations stopped coming.
Looking back I can relate, nobody wants their parade to be rained on by a chubby, slavic, clinically
depressed kid with a terrible haircut

www.fellner-beschow.info

Öffnungszeiten

Freitag, den 28.10. und 4.11.2016  von 19 Uhr bis 22 Uhr

Der SCHAURAUM ist täglich einsehbar.

Weitere Besichtigungstermine gerne nach Vereinbarung unter galerie@kunstverein-jahnstrasse.de

Kunstverein Jahnstrasse e.V.  // Jahnstraße 8a //  38118 Braunschweig

SCHAURAUM // Frankfurter Straße 267 // 38122 Braunschweig.

